François Couperin: La Paix du Parnasse

  • INFO

Though much of Couperin’s harpsichord music was written for a solo instrument, he composed a small number of pieces for two harpsichords, somewhat in the manner of a trio sonata.

Lucy Carolan and John Kitchen pair their considerable talents on two of the world’s most exquisite original French instruments, the 1769 Pascal Taskin and the 1764/83 Goermans/Taskin double-manual instruments in the Russell Collection of Early Keyboards. This unique and unforgettable recital is a must-have for enthusiasts and serious Baroque connoisseurs alike.

"The lively mind evidenced in Lucy Carolan’s excellent booklet note is mirrored in these performances, which abound in vigour"

"A fabulous collection, a riot of colour and texture"

"Carolan’s booklet notes, informal yet informative, bring delight and add to the attractions of a winning release"

Producer: Paul Baxter
Release Date: 1 November 2003
Catalogue No: DCD34012
Total playing time: 1:04:20

You may also like ...